Quality Innovation Prosperity

ISSN 1335-1745   (print)
ISSN 1338-984X (online)

Calls for Papers

Special Issue on: ‘Science of the City’: Towards a Higher Quality of Urban Life



Dr. John D. Hromi (1921-2015) one of the founders and member of the QIP journal editorial board.

In recognition of exemplary service as a practitioner, educator, and consultant of quality management and applied statistics principles and techniques. He has coached and mentored students and professionals around the world, making an indelible contribution to the establishment of a worldwide quality community and the sponsorship of a new generation of quality leaders from across the globe (ASQ, 2016). Professor Hromi was born in Humenne, Czechoslovakia. He was a president of the American Society for Quality and in 2004 was named an honorary member, bestowed upon him by the Canadian Society for Quality, the Philippine Society for Quality Control, the Czech Society for Quality and the International Academy for Quality (CQAS, 2016).


Mission statement of the Quality Innovation Prosperity (QIP) journal is to publish scientific papers covering original, empirical and theoretical research in the broad field of quality such as strategic quality management, and quality engineering in private as well as public organisations, quality innovation and quality of life. In addition to the regular, original scientific papers, invited reviews presenting the up-to-date knowledge and monothematic issues devoted to preferred areas of research will be published. 

Submitting to QIP journal and Template

The review process takes from three to six months. Accepted paper will be issued three to six months after review. 


  • Manuscript formatting: We will ensure that your paper and references are formatted according to the style guide of QIP journal. Price: 12 EUR/1800 signs including spaces.
  • English language correction: Offer will be prepared individually, depending on the extent and complexity of the text.
  • Figure preparation: 30 EUR/figure

Vol 20, No 1 (2016)

Table of Contents


Inger A Øygarden Gamme, Geir Berg
Renee B. Kim, Qiao Zhang, Dong Hyun Yoon
Peter Džupka, Slávka Klasová, Viliam Kováč
Jaromír Veber, Lea Nedomová, Petr Doucek
Krystyna Lisiecka, Iwona Burka
Jaromír Markovič, Jozef Mihok, Stanislav Ďuriš, Zbyněk Schreier
Michal Tkáč, Radoslav Delina, Martina Sabolová